top of page

 About us

The Friends of Fishbourne Roman Palace Is an independent organisation set up to support the work of the Palace in the conservation, research, renovation and ongoing development of the site.  As a group we provide financial help for Palace projects, give time to help on site, regularly or at special events and raise funds for specific projects.

The Friends' Committee 2023-4


Chair - David Bone

Secretary - Debbie Mansfield

Treasurer - Richard New

Committee Members:

​ Mary Haskins

 Jacqui Watson

 Sue Soames

 Pat Barlow



It was an honour to have  Professor Sir Barry Cunliffe to cut the cake with our then Chairman, Pam Crowe, at our tenth anniversary celebrations in 2015

History of the Friends

In 2017 Pam Crowe, a former Chairman, wrote an account of the formation and early years of the Friends. Read it here .


by e-mail -

by post - Friends of Fishbourne Roman Palace, Roman Way,     

Fishbourne, CHICHESTER, West Sussex PO19 3QR

bottom of page